Listed 6 days ago

Home Is Where the Heart Is

**1 bed, shared bath available Apr 1 - non-smokers only, please** - 3 bed, 1.5 bath total - There's a special environment here, with creature comforts like a well-appointed kitchen, super-fast WiFi, projector and home theater system, washer and dryer, soft chairs and sofas to sink into. The available room (10.5' x 12') has a large closet along one wall. Lots of cooking magic happens in the kitchen. Peaceful succulent garden outside, 2 patio areas, driveway and street parking available. This isn't just a place to put your things, but rather a genuine place to call home. Utilities, monthly housekeeper and WiFi to be split among housemates. I've lived here for 18 years and love the neighborhood! If you are respectful, friendly, responsible and positive we should get along just fine! I have one additional (male) housemate. One very friendly young cat lives here. No pets, please.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Easygoing, drama-free and friendly. We don't have to be best buds, but it would be nice to share a meal now and again and if our interests align, perhaps a genuine friendship can form. It's been known to happen here! Please be responsible about paying rent and utilities on time and participate in the upkeep of our home. If you're looking for a place where when you get home, you can kick off your shoes, breathe a little easier and feel welcome in your own home, you'll fit right in here.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed


Fenced Yards
Hardwood floors
Parking spot
Pay with RadPad
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Entertainment package
This pad comes with at least one of the following: Apple TV, Roku, DirecTv, Movie Theater

Meet your future roommate

Maggie Houtz

Member since February 2015

Connect with Facebook and see if you have friends in common.

Linkedin verified

Facebook verified

I own my own IT business covering PC, smartphones and tablets, and I am a nature photographer and a DJ, although I play out a lot less than I used to. I love to cook gourmet healthy food for my friends and me, and I enjoy hosting potlucks from time to time. I also love to camp and visit the countryside. I have one other housemate (male). 8 previous housemates who have lived here in the last 18 years have moved out because they fell in love and either got married or moved in together...I like to think there is good juju in this home!