Listed 2 months ago

Private Bedroom and Bath Available in Sherman Oaks

Hi there! We’re seeking a roommate to join us in our 3 bedroom/3 bath apartment in Sherman Oaks by December 13. Our outgoing roommate is departing for another opportunity. We're on the penthouse level, the pinnacle of luxury in a three story building. AMENITIES You would get your own private, unfurnished bedroom (134 square ft, with dimensions of 9.8 ft x 13.7 ft), and a private bathroom. Our apartment has central A/C, a modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and an in-unit washer and dryer! There is ample street parking at all hours of the day, and no city parking permits are required. LOCATION We’re located near: - 405 - 101 - Target - Ralphs - Costco - Trader Joe’s - 99 Ranch - Food 4 Less - CVS - 25 minutes drive to UCLA - 13 minutes drive to CSUN - 10 minutes drive to Metrolink/Amtrak station - 4 minutes walk to the bus stop COSTS AND APPLICATION PROCESS Rent = $1100 monthly, however, we can negotiate a smidge on the rent. Security deposit = $1098 You would be responsible for 1/3 of utilities (electric, gas, internet, sewer, and water, averages about $75/month). We do have Starry Fiber Internet at our residence so you can avoid dealing with Spectrum. Our building is newly built within the last few years and professionally managed, so you’d be required to undergo a background check and a $35 non-refundable credit check (not our choice but required by management). IF YOU'RE INTERESTED Please reply with an email explaining a little bit more about yourself and your background. Priority replies to applicants who link their social media and/or LinkedIn (so we know you're legit and not a solicitation). We will conduct virtual interviews/visits via Zoom. Thanks!

What I'm looking for in a roommate

We’re looking for someone who is drug-free and smoke free (that means no vaping and no pot). No parties, no loud music, and no live-in significant others. We love animals, but we can’t have pets in the apartment. If you are at risk of getting COVID-19 or have been living/working with those who have COVID-19, please do not apply.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Pay with RadPad
Top floor unit
Washer & dryer in unit

Meet your future roommate

Ryan Himel

Member since July 2018

We are two quiet, respectful, male professionals in our 20s who consider home as a peaceful place to relax. We keep a clean house and follow all COVID-19 safety protocols, including wearing masks and social distancing, and only go out for essential trips.