Listed 5 months ago

Bright Room in Modern Apartment in Upper Fremont

I am looking for a roommate to share my modern, bright, and friendly townhouse; the top floor has two bedrooms, one shared bathroom (washer/dryer), and a south-facing sun deck. The room can be available furnished or unfurnished. it has a chalkboard wall, a nice sized walk-in closet, and two south-facing windows. The bathroom is modern, with a bathtub/shower, toilet, and one sink; a washer/dryer unit is also on the top floor. Downstairs is an open floorplan with a second bathroom (sink and toilet), Closet, modern kitchen, fireplace (gas), and a dining area and living room area with a designer couch system. Several south-facing windows and another covered deck with lots of plants make it look very cozy. The kitchen has a gas range, stainless steel fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, etc. The townhouse-style building has three stories with a hair salon on the ground floor, and the two-story apartment is above. The setting is unique and the neighborhood is very friendly, and everything is walkable; the house is close to the Zoo and Woodland Park / Greenlake and also the Ship canal. Take bus 5 to downtown, or bike around Lake Union; Take bus 44 to UW or bike on the Burke Gilman Trail to Ballard. There is a bike rack in the ground floor storage room.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Most of all I am looking for a friendly roommate to get along with, someone who is mature not necessarily in terms of age but character. Someone who doesn't mind conversations about all kinds of issues. I am a private person and respect others' privacy as well. Please be open-minded, respectful, and honest. I currently work from home due to COVID19 and don't mind if my roommate needs to work from home as well. Since we will share bathrooms and kitchen a good sense of cleanliness is important to me. Please don't be messy. I hope my roommate also does appreciate that the house is not cluttered.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Balcony
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Fridge
Hardwood floors
Pay with RadPad
Top floor unit
Utilities included
Walking / Jogging Trail
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Beate Liepert

Member since August 2020

I am a middle-aged professional and I teach at Seattle University in environmental sciences (online these days). I love to draw and paint and you will find lots of art in the house. I am physically active (biking, hiking, yoga) and also enjoy cultural events at UW or downtown. I have many plants on the huge decks of the house and love taking care of them. Once in a while, I will have friends over for dinner or a drink and the neighbors get together in the courtyard a few times in summer. Otherwise, I am a pretty quiet person, and some weekends you will hear me talk in German with my family and friends. I am not very confrontational and like to talk things through. One thing I have an issue with is clutter and messiness. I do like to cook and like to eat fresh.