Listed 3 months ago

Share Awesome Santa Monica House with Big Yard

This is a terrific opportunity for someone who wants to live by the beach, close to freeway access, with a big yard and plenty of space inside and out. I'm hoping to find someone who wants to rent two rooms, and possibly use one for a home office. I have the third room and a den-like room that I use as my office. The rest of the house- the living room, kitchen, laundry and dining area are communal. Out back there's an area for gardening, plenty of room to lounge, and surfboard storage. There's metal storage shed for additional storage AND a detached two car garage. However, I use the garage as a shop, for storage, and to park my motorcycle, not for parking cars. But we could discuss this if it's a deal breaker. Parking is on street with an annual permit. Really, the only drawback is having 1.5 bathrooms, so we'll have to share the full bath. If you want to live in Santa Monica you can't beat this for what you're getting for the price. Let's talk!

What I'm looking for in a roommate

I'm looking for a mature adult who is easy going yet clean and respectful and punctual with rent and bills. Active is good. Good sense of humor is really good. Spiritual is a plus. We'd have to discuss "rules" about people sleeping over, household chores, etc. Once you and I agree we could be house mates, you'll have to formally apply with the landlord's realtor, who will want a full application, with references, proof of income, credit score, etc. Call 310-383-3608 (the wrong number was listed before, if you tried to contact me and didn't get through, try again with the new number).

Meet your future roommate

Frank Grow

Member since August 2020

Connect with Facebook and see if you have friends in common.

Facebook verified

I'm a 59 year old male, divorced with two teenage kids (who live out of state). Since Covid I've been working at home as a television editor, before that I worked all around the city. My hobbies are surfing, cycling, astronomy, scary movies, motorcycles, gardening, reading and I studied film/art in school and still make some and go to galleries/museums/movies and other events. I have a small dog and you're welcome to have a small dog too, but the landlord won't accept large dogs. I've been sober for over 10 years, I don't drink or drug, and I don't want a roommate who does. I consider myself spiritual but not religious, politically I lean liberal. I'm fairly solitary, but friends and family stop by now and then. Pretty casual, sort of arty/edgy, considerate and tolerant, but I don't like clutter around the house and clean as I go in the kitchen and bathroom and expect you to also.