Listed 2 months ago

Beautiful Private Bedroom/bathroom Los Feliz

Safe, beautiful large bedroom in Los Feliz home. Available NOW. We need someone to move in by July 1, latest. You will have your own bedroom with private interior bathroom, large closets, and lots of light. The bedroom is UNFURNISHED, but the rest of the house is completely furnished:) 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house. Parking in front, laundry on site, fireplace, deck, beautiful hardwood floors, walking distance to Hillhurst, Hyperion, or Vermont Ave. $1250/month plus utilities (approx $90, depending on usage of central air in the summer). $1250 security deposit. 30 day notice before you vacate to find a replacement. Preference for 1 year minimum commitment, but open to less. You'd be moving in with two professional females who work full time. We hang out and watch Netflix and also keep to ourselves if we feel like it. It's an easy balance, so looking for the same. Although I love dogs, no pets, and no smoking of any kind. *while this global pandemic is happening, please be especially mindful:) * If you're interested, PLEASE message me something about yourself, and I can do a virtual tour.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Looking for a similar easy-going, amazing person: We're following guidelines during Covid-19, so currently aren't having any visitors over, and are looking for someone who has been respectful during this pandemic as well. Being a grown up when it comes to taking out trash/recycling/unloading the dishwasher, and paying rent/utilities on time is important, obviously. No pressure to be social, but give a friendly hello. Ideally, someone who has their own thing going on, but is a respectful roommate. Introverted? Even better. The room available is basically the size of a studio apartment with interior bathroom, so it's easy to stay cuddled up or working. Any time a roomie has moved out, it's been to move in with a significant other, so there are good, sweet, feelings here.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Central air
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Fridge
Hardwood floors
Pay with RadPad
Walking / Jogging Trail
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Entertainment package
This pad comes with at least one of the following: Apple TV, Roku, DirecTv, Movie Theater
WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Jennifer Blake

Member since June 2020

Connect with Facebook and see if you have friends in common.

Facebook verified

I'm an actor/writer/singer/producer, so I stay busy. I also nanny, and overall tend to hustle. My family is all back East, where I originally grew up, and I've lived in LA for 14 years after moving here from NYC. I'm a proud Auntie to the cutest kids that ever existed. (They live in Atlanta.) Jasmine (roommate) is 26 and works in the oncology wing of a hospital, and is from Victorville, so her family is close by. She's a talented sketch artist although she won't admit it. We both like to cook, order yummy food, and watch good bad tv while drinking wine or mike's hard lemonade (Jasmine). It's an easy mix of having alone time and hanging out. Pre-covid, I had get togethers every now and then, as well as house concerts with friends.