Listed 2 months ago

2 Bed Apartment in Los Angeles

Private, spacious room available in Little Armenia, with two closets and a desk nook. Room does not share any walls with any other tenants. No living room, but there is a shared kitchen, bathroom with tub, washer/dryer! Rent is $1150 + utilities month to month. Shared common areas include the kitchen (with your own cupboards and shared refrigerator), bathroom (shower/bath combo, and a good amount of your own shelf space), and laundry room (with washer/dryer). There is no living room, but you do have two of your own closets for storage. Common areas are professionally cleaned once a month. $1150/mo + gas, electric, internet -- owner pays water. Rental is month to month and a great place for creatively-inclined individuals. Room has a small AC unit, and a little desk nook. Other tenant is a female comedian with a very small well-behaved dog, and everyone in the building is easy going and creative. Building is an older 1930's Hollywood fourplex, and is in a friendly and diverse neighborhood, walking distance to great coffee, a few very delightful restaurants, Griffith Park trails, Barnsdall Art Park, and is adjacent to Hollywood proper, Los Feliz & Silverlake. 3 minute walk to a really good taqueria, and about a 15 minute walk to two different Red Line metro stations, and about a block from the bus that runs down Sunset. Overall, it's a sweet older neighborhood with great proximity to a lot of fun activities, restaurants, trails and cafes. Many of our tenants don't even have cars and do well with public transportation, scooters, uber and good old fashioned walking. We're looking for a considerate, kind and creative individual who is comfortable with responsible co-living, and enjoys keeping shared areas clean. We've got a big garden area and are currently about to build a yoga deck, and put in an adjacent sauna. Come check the place out!

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Clean, considerate, creative! The building is full of creatives and everyone is really friendly. Garden space available if you are into it!

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Fridge
Hardwood floors
Pay with RadPad
Top floor unit
Walking / Jogging Trail
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

BBQ

Meet your future roommate

Christen Vidanovic

Member since April 2016

Connect with Facebook and see if you have friends in common.

Facebook verified

My name is Christen -- I manage the property, and am looking for someone to share the space with our current tenant, who is a FT writer and works from home. He's very quiet, clean and does his own thing for the most part.