Listed 4 months ago

Awesome Newly Renovated 2b/2br in Venice/mar Vista

The room: Looking for someone to take over my current roommate's spot in our apartment. The master bedroom has a private bathroom inside, and everything is hard surface so its super easy to keep clean. Window units in both rooms as well as the living area have A/C and heat. Two parking spaces included out front, so no need to circle the block for hours after a long day. Utilities included except for power and Wi-Fi. The Area: Very laid back area thats within walking distance to Von's, Costco, taco trucks, and an awesome farmers market. Whole Foods, Erewhon, and lots more within 2 miles. Super close to Abbot Kinney/Venice beach and Marina del Rey area as well as downtown Culver City and Santa Monica. Bike lanes run all the way up and down Venice Boulevard for easy access to bikes and scooters to get around. In terms of food, theres no shortage of great coffee shops, cafes and local restaurants but also some fast food chains cause we all have those days. Easy to get to the beach and nearby trails from the apartment with little to no traffic (seriously), also the spot is close to the I-10 and 405 ramps, making it easy to get around town.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Ideal roommate is clean, cool, and respectful of the space. Our neighbors are nice but the units are pretty close together, so we try to be considerate when it comes to noise. I work until about 8pm everyday and I travel a couple of times a month. Ideally you'd be up to go on a quick hike or grab some food here and there, but totally cool if you just wanna do your thing. If you like the space, reach out and lets talk!

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Covered Parking
Dishwasher
Fridge
Furnished
Hardwood floors
Parking spot
Pay with RadPad
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Entertainment package
This pad comes with at least one of the following: Apple TV, Roku, DirecTv, Movie Theater
Upgraded bathroom
The bathroom has been upgraded within the last 12 months
Upgraded kitchen
The kitchen has been upgraded within the last 12 months

Meet your future roommate

Ali Awadalla

Member since April 2019

Connect with Facebook and see if you have friends in common.

Facebook verified

New-ish LA transplant working in Century City. Looking for someone to take my old roommate's spot in the apartment. About me: laid back, working in finance, love the outdoors (hiking, biking, swimming, you name it), music (have headphones in a lot), and hangin' in general. Will be at work pretty much all day with some traveling mixed in. Looking forward to continue exploring SoCal and meeting new people in my down time. if you like the spot or have any questions, feel free to reach out!