Listed 6 months ago

Art District Townhouse with Great Amenities

~120 sq. ft. room in a two bedroom townhouse of about 975 sq. ft. The room has a fairly spacious closet with built-in organization and two windows looking westward. The house has a full bathroom upstairs and a half bathroom downstairs. The home is very well kept, furnished and decorated (the room for rent will be provided unfurnished). The home includes a wood-burning fireplace, hard-floors downstairs, wool carpet upstairs, induction stove, double oven, french-door refrigerator, dishwasher, front-load washer/dryer, front and back patio furniture and a fully-stocked kitchen. As a part of our HOA fees, access to the pool, gym, tanning beds and theater is granted at the apartment complex across the street.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Honestly, as long as you're grounded, reasonably clean and have decent communication skills, we'll do just fine. I'm not difficult to live with - my current roommate has lived with me for over two years and is only leaving because she's moving back to Chicago. I have found that roommates of the opposite sex work best (better boundaries) but it's not a hard-and-fast rule.

Pet Policy

Cats allowedDogs allowed

Features

Central air
Dishwasher
Dog Walk/Run
Fenced Yards
Fridge
Gym
Hardwood floors
Pay with RadPad
Pool or hot tub
Security system
Utilities included
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Entertainment package
This pad comes with at least one of the following: Apple TV, Roku, DirecTv, Movie Theater
Upgraded kitchen
The kitchen has been upgraded within the last 12 months
WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Brett Mendes

Member since December 2017

I'm a 32 year-old man with a stable career as a data architect and data scientist. I'm a bit of a home-body and spend my leisure time reading, cooking, listening to music and podcasts or watching movies. I'm not a partier and will only rarely have house guests.