Listed 2 months ago

Bd in Beautiful Craftsman 2 Bd 1 Ba -Lower Duplex

Fabulous good-sized bedroom with good sized closet in a 2 bedroom 1 bath lower duplex share in a 100 year old spacious Craftsman house! Nice 1000 SQ FT apartment. Lots of windows and light! Great for plants. Share with a 35 yr old woman writer. She's very clean, and organized, and values both alone and social time. Looking for conscious and creative sharing situation. AMENITIES: PETS allowed! With a $250 pet deposit Claw foot tub in bathroom and built-ins Big backyard with a garden shared with the folks in the upstairs unit Beautiful built-in in the dining room with lovely wainscotting and moulding. Hard wood floors in all but the bathroom. Good sized front porch with partial view of downtown skyline Parking available for a $50 additional fee Newer Washer and Dryer in unit! Newer Dishwasher, Fridge, Stove and Microwave COST: $1450/month in the next hip neighborhood. Price includes cleaning 2x/month (outside of people cleaning up after themselves). Gardener included 1x/week. Window AC units in each bedroom Utilities extra. Walkable to shops, grocery, bars. Public Transport nearby. Echo Park lake is very close by. Minimal furniture, so additions and collaborations welcome! Please be reliable, friendly, and clean. Please message me with questions or to see the place! Must be LGBTQ friendly

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Looking ideally for a roommate/subletter in their 30s or early 40s, who is comfortable w month to month. A friendly person who enjoys living with others (but also can use alone time too). Looking for a non smoker, respectful, neat but not a neat freak. Looking for an individual who enjoys co-creating a space that is a nurturing environment…proactive, clean, and generally self aware. You love when your home FEELS good.

Pet Policy

Cats allowedDogs allowed

Features

Dishwasher
Fenced Yards
Fridge
Hardwood floors
Parking spot
Pay with RadPad
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Upgraded bathroom
The bathroom has been upgraded within the last 12 months
Upgraded kitchen
The kitchen has been upgraded within the last 12 months
WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Patty Cornell

Member since January 2020

35 Year old woman in Food Service and some pet sitting. Also a writer. Into finding a conscious and creative flat mate who wants home to be an oasis. I have always lived with roommates. I enjoy a home that is clean and all roommates maintain that. Love pets! I enjoy being surrounded by creatives and appreciate a balance of solo time and community within the home. Can do month to month/// 3-6Months to start, with the goal of it becoming at least a 1 year commitment.