Listed 20 days ago

Bridgeport Lakehouse

We have two rooms in our house for rent, one room for $700 per month and another, slightly larger, room for $750 per month. The larger room ($750 per month) comes furnished with a bed. Rent includes free parking, access to the common areas of the house (including a recently remodeled kitchen, living room, and basement), in-house washer and dryer, and all utilities (electricity, water, trash, and internet). The two rooms for rent will share a full bathroom. The house is located on a wooded cul-de-sac, adjacent to a lake and a forest preserve. The house is easily accessible to the Metro green line and several bus routes, the I-495 beltway, Andrews Airforce Base, supermarkets, shops, everything. We are accepting applications from people interested in either renting one or both of the rooms.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

We are looking for considerate, reasonable people with steady income. To move in, you will need to pass a (free) background check and provide the first month’s rent and a one-month deposit. If you are interested, please feel free to send us a message telling us a bit about you.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Attached Garage
Central air
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Fridge
Furnished
Hardwood floors
Parking spot
Pay with RadPad
Utilities included
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Connected home
This pad comes with a Nest Home Thermostat, Sonos System or equivalent
Entertainment package
This pad comes with at least one of the following: Apple TV, Roku, DirecTv, Movie Theater
Upgraded kitchen
The kitchen has been upgraded within the last 12 months
WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Ryan Sclar

Member since June 2015

Connect with Facebook and see if you have friends in common.

Facebook verified

We (my girlfriend and I), are a young profession couple in our late 20s/early 30s. I work at an international NGO and my girlfriend is a nurse. Due to my work schedule, there is a very good chance we will live in the house only part time over the next year or so. We keep the place clean (especially the kitchen) and would expect you to do the same. Hablamos español.