Listed 3 months ago

Spare Bedroom / Bath in Spacious 2 Bedroom

Looking for a roommate to share my super spacious 2 bed / 2 bath ground floor apartment with! I was planning on moving originally, but I realized how much I love the space and decided to stay! Super walkable, close to great coffee shops & restaurants, with a Ralphs just down the street. Runyon is just a short walk north and there's a great park a just block south. A few cost details: $1262.50 for rent on the room $30 for internet $8 for gas About $100 for electric The room comes with a bathroom in the hall right next to it (so no shared bathrooms!) and the room itself gets the best light in the apartment. Large closet with tons of storage and built in shelving. The living room is very spacious and is furnished, however there is room for more. A second couch could easily fit, for instance. I have a couch/ dining table & chairs/ large TV/ entertainment center/ shelving/ wine rack/ and a fully outfitted kitchen. It's a very large and easily shareable space. The walls are fairly bare as it's currently in transition, so there's tons of room for decorating/rearranging. The washer & dryer is in unit, just inside my bedroom door. Parking is tandem and is included in the rent (a god send) and there's a dishwasher and central air. It's pretty dreamy. I have a small, adorable, black cat who is quiet and largely keeps to herself. She's sweet and great with people and doesn't claw furniture. The building does allow cats and dogs, but I'm only open to the possibility of another cat - if we think they'd get along.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

I'm looking for someone who also likes keeping a relaxed, clean space. Ideally someone who is also a working professional who wants a chill spot away from work. I've had several roommates in the past and still keep in touch with all of them - so I value having a roommate that I get along with.

Pet Policy

Cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Attached Garage
Central air
Covered Parking
Dishwasher
Fridge
Furnished
Hardwood floors
Parking Garage
Pay with RadPad
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

BBQ
WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Keara Burton

Member since September 2015

I work in post production at a production company and as a freelance editor. I work from home occasionally but keep my work space in my room. I'm quiet and clean, but not a neat freak. I spend most of my time at work these days, so I like to keep a clean, chill space to come home to at night and on the weekends. If I do have people over it will be for a small dinner party or a game night. That's kinda my speed. I'm very easy going and am respectful of space/boundaries. Not super down for constant parties/people being over all the time, but I'm also not an anti-social curmudgeon. I'm usually down for whatever as long as I'm asked. When I do manage to get some free time, like reading, wine, traveling, and good coffee shops.