Amazing Penthouse to Share (Weho/ Hancock Pk)

This is a very special space. It is 4th floor penthouse of the building, and because of the shape of the building there are windows on 3 sides. It is almost 1600 sq ft, the size and layout makes it feel like a house. The large bedroom (16' x 13') that is for rent is the front corner and has 5 windows with a beautiful view of the tree-lined street, the Hills, and the Hollywood sign. It will be unfurnished, forgive the stuff in the picture. My bedroom is at the opposite end of the unit, so there is great privacy. The building is Art Deco, built in 1927 and has a lot of character. It is located on a quiet, safe and tree-lined street, awesome location with walking distance to Ralph's & Trader Joes. Whole Foods, The Grove, Beverly Center, Runyon, Larchmont, and 10 or 101 just minutes away. Other notes: Eat-in kitchen, good permitted street parking, Laundry on site. AC & Heat. There is a huge bathroom attached to your bedroom (with tub, shower, and lots of storage space), but it also has a door on the other side to the hallway, so guests will need to use it as well. My bedroom is at the opposite end of the apartment and only has a tub, no shower- so I will need to use the shower but my schedule is flexible and I won't keep my things in there. There is lots of space in the hall closet, hall built ins, and kitchen cabinets, if you need some storage beyond the walk-in closet in the bedroom. $1600 per month includes all utilities, maid, bottled water delivery, and WiFi. First, last month, plus $300 security to move in=$3500. 1 yr lease. Must have good credit, references and no evictions. Available July 1. Might possibly consider small dog (sorry, allergic to cats.) No smoking or drugs. 1-yr lease or longer. One person only, pls. Thanks for looking! Please email or send message and tell me about yourself: 3alice10 gmailDOTcom.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

I'd love to find someone who's friendly and fun to hang out with and go on a hike or cook a big dinner or something once in a while. But I can also live with someone who does their own thing. Someone with stable income and a healthy lifestyle who values a peaceful & warm home atmosphere. I'm usually in bed by 11 and past the partying phase in my life.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedDogs allowed

Features

Elevators
Hardwood floors
Pay with RadPad
Top floor unit
Utilities included

Bonus Features

WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Padhia Hutton

Member since November 2015

I am an artist and a writer and also have an apparel line. My studio is nearby and I also have creative space available for rent. I like yoga, hiking, meditating, nature and all kinds of physical activity.