Private Bedroom for Rent in Trinidad

Sunny private bedroom in 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment. Room comes furnished with a queen bed, nightstand, and television. Large closet in the bedroom. There is a shared bathroom with a Jack and Jill sink. The room cannot come unfurnished. Living room and kitchen area is also furnished with a bar cart, island, couch, television, and table. The apartment also has Nest thermostat and security system. There is WiFi but no cable. The apartment is in the booming Trinidad neighborhood next to Gallaudet University. The nearest metro stop is the NoMa-Gallaudet (red line). The D8 and D4 buses pick up on the corner. The D8 runs to Capitol Hill/Union Station. The following are walking distance of the apartment (~20 minutes) H street, Union Market, Ivy City, Planet Fitness, and Trader Joes. Logistics Lease length: 4-8 months Security Deposit: $800 dollars Rent: $1000 dollars (utilities not included) Utilities: WiFi ($34.99), Electric (varies), Gas (varies) Move in date is negotiable.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Responsible, clean, and easy going. You are active, have a sense of humor, and like to share a drink from time to time. Must be one of the following: employed full time, interning full time, or in school. If this sounds like you shoot me a message with a bit about yourself or with any questions and we can set up a time to see the space.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Dishwasher
Fridge
Furnished
Hardwood floors
Pay with RadPad
Security system
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Connected home
This pad comes with a Nest Home Thermostat, Sonos System or equivalent
Upgraded bathroom
The bathroom has been upgraded within the last 12 months
Upgraded kitchen
The kitchen has been upgraded within the last 12 months
WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Matthew Grill

Member since April 2015

26 y/o male working on Capitol Hill and in graduate school at GWU. I am from Philadelphia but have lived in DC since 2011 and have lived in the Trinidad neighborhood since 2015. When I am not working I like to cook, play pick-up basketball,and go out to the bars on the weekends. I keep the apartment clean but not obsessively so. Happy to be friends or just roommates.