Quiet Room on the Emeryville-Oakland Border

A room at a home on the Emeryville-Oakland border, located on a quiet street. *We are within walking distance from Lanesplitter Emeryville, Pac 'N Save, the Bay Bridge-Emeryville shopping complex (Starbucks, Ulta, Nordstrom Rack, Taco Bell, Home Depot, Best Buy, Michaels, Pet Club, Office Depot), AC Transit, MacArthur BART, Kaiser Oakland, PIXAR, Arizmendi Emeryville, IKEA, Panera Bread and Target-Emeryville. The Emeryville Bay Street Shopping Center, The BayBridge Center, and the Public Market Emeryville are a few more minutes away. We are two BART stops away from UC Berkeley. AC Transit, and Emery-Go-'Round are very accessible. *The room is 144 sq. feet, and it has two windows; one facing east and one facing north. Both windows have mini-blinds. The room is equipped with a ceiling fan/light, and natural sunlight. The room has hardwood floors, a closet with a door mirror attached, closet shelf, and a clothing pole. There is storage area on top of closet. There is a mini-fridge in the room. The room is currently furnished with a table, a nightstand, and a futon that can be left as is or can be converted into a bed. If the tenant-to-be prefers that these items remain in the room, I can leave the room with these furnishings I had described in the previous sentence. If the tenant-to-be requests that all or some of the furnishings be removed, I can remove some or all of these furnishings in the room. *Share kitchen, bathroom, washer/dryer, front and back porches, and backyard. There is on-street parking. ♦ Financial Details and Utilities: Moving In: The total to move in is $3000 ($1500 first month's rent + $1500 deposit). Deposit is returned to you within 30 days of moving out, less unpaid bills/damages. Equal split on electricity, water, the internet and garbage, depending on number of roommates residing. Cable TV, or satellite hook-up is fine - you would need to sign-up with the various carriers offering these services .

What I'm looking for in a roommate

I am looking for a mature-minded roommate who is respectful of the other roommates, the common areas in the house and of the room that they will rent.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Fridge
Furnished
Hardwood floors
Pay with RadPad

Bonus Features

WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Mary Magana

Member since May 2018

I am a substitute teacher. I have hobbies, which consist of reading, dancing, craftmaking.