2 Bed House in Evanston

Welcome to our lovely historic 1911 home. We are looking for a quiet, responsible person or two to rent the sunny second floor of our two-family house. Classical musicians/students welcome (we hate loud noise and loud music, but dont mind people practicing at reasonable hours!). Details: Entire second floor is 1100 square feet/unfurnished. Owners live on first floor/basement levels. 1 bedroom (11x15 w/ large closet) 1 large office (11x14 - shelving but no closet, but can and has been used as a bedroom) 1 bath w/ original claw foot tub large dining area living room w/ large closet hardwood floors eat-in kitchen w/ dishwasher, large pantry a/c window unit available for your use 7 minute walk from Noyes St El 12 minute walk from Central St Metra. 15 minute walk to Northwestern University across the street from quiet grassy park ample parking day or night (on the street) laundry (in basement, you will have your own washer/dryer - NOT coin-op!) free Wi-Fi Rent - $1400/month plus utilities (gas, electric) plus security (one months rent) One year renewable lease. Credit will be checked (at cost of renter, about $30). We need from you: last two landlords information andinformation. No smokers, cats ok. About us: Welcome to our world of many talents and hobbies, which include baking, gardening, wrangling the two cats on the first floor, and maintaining our house, among other things. Your landlord is a graduate of the Curtis Institute of Music, but since graduating has undertaken other interests and respsonsible. We love spending time in the backyard garden (which are certified Bird/Butterfly Habitats) and having a cocktail while studying a motorcycle manual or archaeology textbook, taking photos of whatever happens to be in bloom in the yard, or just swinging on the porch watching the hummingbirds. Our neighbors are lovely, and the neighborhood in general is quiet and relaxing. Email for more info or for an appointment..

Listed via Sublet

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Meet your future landlord

Sandy and Chris S

Member since August 2013