A Radpad

Sleep in a clean, conveniently located apartment in downtown Chicago! I am offering a comfy queen-sized air mattress with linens and pillows in my one-bedroom centrally located Chicago home. Ideal for staying in a location close to all of the touristic sites or an affordable alternative to hotels, which can run $200+/night! I have rather minimalist furnishings due to an apartment fire in 2012. The bedroom with locking door would be yours, while I have the futon in the living room. There is only a queen-sized air mattress, a full-length mirror and a lamp, but I plan to add additional furniture once I begin to work here! I have things in the closet, but will make space for your clothes. Also, space can be made in the fridge, if you want to buy food at nearby grocery stores. I dont cook a lot, so have limited kitchen supplies, but I do have small skillets, cutlery, toaster, popcorn maker, a small saucepan, a microwave, etc. I dont drink coffee, so dont own a coffee maker, but a Starbucks is a block away! I drink tea, and youre welcome to make yourself a cup or two. My food, would be mainly off limits, as this listing is for a place to sleep and shower while staying in the city. I dont mind if you make popcorn or grab a banana, but feeding you isnt a part of the deal! There is wired internet access in the bedroom, if you have a laptop and want to go online. There is no WiFi available. There are computers and printers in the resident lounge. Im a 40-something that works both from home and outside of the home, so I would expect you to mainly be here to sleep, shower, make lunch; not hang out and watch TV. I am a quiet person, early to bed, early to rise. If you stay here, you have to be similar: Clean, quiet and polite. I have one cat who is afraid of people, so he shouldnt bother you at all. If you have allergies, this wouldnt be a good place to stay. I speak English and, and am also a teacher, so a stay in Chicago with language lessons is also possible..

Listed via Sublet

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Meet your future roommate

Dorene M

Member since August 2013