Listed 3 months ago

1 Br in 2 Br Garden Refuge. Couples/pets Ok...

Hi there, I have a room availab starting 8/1 in my beautiful, spacious 2 BR Silverlake garden bungalow. – Detached duplex unit feels like its own home – 1 bedroom with its own private entrance. Large closet, you can fit up to a Cal King bed in here comfortably. – Open to considering a couple – Rent: $1623/month – Deposit: $1561 – Month to month, 2-3+ months minimum preferred. Open to long term as well – 1 Gated Parking spot included – all new energy-efficient appliances (dishwasher, washer, dryer, A/C) – Hardwood floors – Open to a well behaved pet that can get along with 2 sweet and social calico cats. There will be a small pet deposit. – Front porch AND Private patio you'll share with the other roommmate (me). – Separate storage area external to the apartment if you need some extra room to store things outside of your bedroom – Renovated fully in 2015, I am the only tenant in the unit that has been here since then. – Subway tile and modern farmhouse sink – Laundry in unit – Lots of light and secluded feels like a treehouse. – Beautiful outdoor space and planter beds which can be used as you see fit. – Smoking/420 ok just outside please! – As we are located off of a staircase on a small hill, this is not recommended if you have any issues with mobility. LOCATION - Silverlake/Echo Park border. - Super unique, private entrance off a small flight of stairs on a tiny hill. Staircase is an amazing, free workout btw! - 5 min walk to: Andante Coffee, House of Intuition, Worship Vintage, Mohawk Bend, Love Yoga, Cosa Buona, Donut Farm - 10 min walk: Echo Park Lake, Tacozone, Stories, The Echo, Masa, Triniti Coffee, Blue Bottle Coffee, Permanent Records, Lassens, Vons - Super easy access to 101-FWY (1 minute away) ABOUT ME - Well traveled freelance Creative Director, I've been here (both in the space and LA for the last 4 years. – It's pretty lax around here, just be relatively clean and organized and pay bills on time and we'll get along great.

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Someone super chill and easygoing, relatively clean, organized, pays bills on time. I'm very easy to live with and mostly want fun, creative, positive energy in the space.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedDogs allowed

Features

Covered Parking
Dishwasher
Fridge
Furnished
Hardwood floors
Parking Garage
Pay with RadPad
Utilities included
Washer & dryer in unit

Bonus Features

Upgraded bathroom
The bathroom has been upgraded within the last 12 months
Upgraded kitchen
The kitchen has been upgraded within the last 12 months
WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Amanda Voss

Member since July 2014

Connect with Facebook and see if you have friends in common.

Linkedin verified

Facebook verified

I am a well-traveled, freelance Creative Director with 2 amazing calico cats looking for someone who wants to share this space with me. I'm always learning, creating and growing and am looking for more of the same energy in this amazing space!