Private Room - Parking, Utilities, Air Con - Sep 1

Avail Sep 1st!! Furnished private room, with own undercover parking space in secure gated carpark & share bathroom, in beautiful huge 3 Bedroom Apartment in sought after West Hollywood. All furniture as seen in photos included (bed is new single/twin mattress), as well as all bedding/sheets & towels. Ready to move in! Apartment includes fully equipped kitchen, dining room; Gorgeous furnished lounge room; TV; Wifi Internet; Chromecast; Central heating; Air-conditioning; Laundry (washer/dryer) in building; Clothes line; Private patio. Prime location close to everything you need. Beautiful and safe neighborhood. Right near Fairfax, between Santa Monica Blvd and Melrose. Walking distance to shopping, supermarkets, farmers markets, galleries, clubs, movie theaters, coffee shops, banks, restaurants and public transport. The bedroom area itself is 13x13 ft approx with a huge double sized closet. Plenty of floor space and room to spread out. Room shares a large bathroom with one other roommate, and includes a shower/bathtub, heater and plenty of storage space. Room has a large twin/single bed with new mattress and duvet/comforter.sheets, desk, office chair, drawers, rug, combination side table/filing cabinet, lamps, pinboard, extra closet shelving, clothes hangers, mini-bookshelf, washing hamper, trash can, mirrors, side table and wall art. Fyi - I will be screening potential roommates via email /phone/video calling as I am travelling right now. The current long term roommates (2 females), will be available to show the room/apartment as needed. Rent $1195 p/m including furnishings and bills. Longer term rental preferred - 12 months or longer, then month-to-month. Security deposit $1195. Parking remote control $75 deposit. No pets/No drugs/Non-smoker. No parties/overnights/frequent guests. Credit Check/Reference. Written Rental agreement to be signed

What I'm looking for in a roommate

Best suits someone either starting out in LA, or who prefers an established home rather than the hassle and expense of setting up a whole apartment. New job, students, creatives, overseas applicants welcome. Must prove ability to stay, live and work in US. Preference to longer term rentals - 6 months minimum, to 12 months or longer. Seeking someone who is clean, quiet, responsible, respectful and easy-going. Must be employed, or able to prove ability to cover rent. You will be expected to contribute to cleaning of the common areas - bathroom/kitchen/living room. The room is to stay furnished as pictured - no additional furniture please. No frequent guests, no overnights and no parties - we aim to maintain a peaceful and comfortable home environment.

Pet Policy

No cats allowedNo dogs allowed

Features

Balcony
Furnished
Parking spot
Pay with RadPad
Utilities included

Bonus Features

WiFi
This place includes free WiFi access

Meet your future roommate

Heidy Medloby

Member since May 2014

I have leased this apartment since 2009 and am a quiet, mature and easy-going professional female and work in entertainment (actor/writer) and healthcare. I'm originally from Australia, and I am renting the rooms in the apartment while I'm travelling. The other two female roommates you will be sharing with are friendly, clean and respectful (student and writer). It is a wonderful home environment, with everything you need, and we're hoping to find someone who will be a great fit for the household.